Hospitality Management

Enrolment Information

What are the study dates for 2018?

Term 1
Orientation Wednesday 3 January 2018
Term start Monday 8 January 2018
Term end Friday 23 March 2018
Recess Monday 26 March - Friday 6 April
Term 2
Orientation Wednesday 4 April 2018
Term start Monday 9 April 2018
Term end Friday 22 June 2018
Recess Monday 25 June to Friday 6 July
Term 3
Orientation Wednesday 4 July 2018
Term start Monday 9 July 2018
Term end Friday 21 September
Recess Monday 24 September to Friday 5 October
Term 4
Orientation Wednesday 3 October 2018
Term Start Monday 8 October 2018
Term end Friday 14 December 2018
Recess Monday 17 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019


Entry Requirements


All applicants must be a minimum of 18 years of age at course commencement (some discretion applies for domestic enrolments). All applicants are interviewed as part of the admissions process.

Academic Requirements

NCEA (NZ National Certificate of Education Achievement)

  • 48 Level 2 or above credits across 4 subjects which must contain 8 literacy credits (including 4 reading & 4 writing credits)
  • Numeracy - 10 credits at level 1 or above

Cambridge International Exam (CIE)

Candidates must attain at least 60 UCAS points (from the UCAS Tariff) over two or more subjects and have IGCSE Maths Grade D or above and AS English Language or AS English Literature with Grade E or above.

International Baccalaureate (IB)

Candidates must attain at least 3 passes in SL subjects including English and Mathematics.

Australian Students

Successful completion of the Senior Secondary Qualification offered in your state (VCE, HSC, WACE, QCE, NTCE, TCE).

CIE & IB students please refer to the above.

International Academic Requirements

If English is not your first language, you will need to demonstrate English language proficiency equivalent to IELTS (Academic) 6.0 overall, with a minimum of 5.0 in each band and 6.0 in speaking.

Mature Domestic Students (20 years+)

Mature students may be exempt from meeting the academic entry requirements if they can demonstrate relevant work experience and genuine commitment to the industry, through their CV and work references.

All applicants are interviewed as part of the admissions process.


Students are required to supply their own laptop computer.